One warm summer night we danced, the stars aligned and my pulse quickened -time stood still. Somewhere between the drops of humidity and the sweat of our bodies we felt the stirring of something. My mind was briefly intoxicated by your words as I coyly tried to get away from your embrace  and return to my “blind date” who was mesmerized by the atmosphere and blonde in the corner. When you said “you’ll be back” I thought you to be arrogant but I found you interesting enough to return to that bar everyday thereafter hoping to run into you again.

When I ran into you on that pier days later, and we talked for what seemed like hours and bared our life stories- I knew this was a beginning of something …it was simple and now eight years later it’s simply love.

Love's Flower
Love’s Flower

WordPress Post

